Kiss of Fury Pre-Order

Kiss of Fury, #2 of the Dragonfire novels, a series of paranormal romances by Deborah CookeThe pre-order links are live at all portals for Kiss of Fury, book #2 of the Dragonfire Novels. The new edition will be available June 26.

Order Kiss of Fury:
signed trade paperback from Deborah – which includes the ebook
signed mass market paperback from Deborah

Changes Between Editions

Winter Kiss, #4 of the Dragonfire Novels, a series of paranormal romances by Deborah CookeOne of the most frequent questions about the new editions is whether they are different from the original editions. Of course, you want to know whether you need to buy the new editions of the books. So, I’ll let you know here on the blog and on the pages for the individual books what the differences are, if there are any. This is evolving as we work through the books.

For Kiss of Fire, Kiss of Fury, and Kiss of Fate, there are no significant changes between editions.

For Winter Kiss, there is an additional scene. I wrote a scene about Magnus and Mona which was cut from the prologue of the original edition. Because I thought you needed to know what Magnus was up to, it’s been available as a free read on my website ever since. It also foreshadows Darkfire Kiss, because Mona’s death is the reason that Melissa wants revenge upon Magnus. In the new edition of Winter Kiss, this scene has been added back into the prologue.

Darkfire Kiss, #7 of the Dragonfire Novels, a series of paranormal romances by Deborah CookeWe’re still working through the books and I’ve just found a bunch of old files, so I’ll keep you updated as we go. I know there was a bit cut from Darkfire Kiss, but I’ll let you know what I decide to do with it once I’ve reviewed it again.

New Links at Nook

Firestorm Forever, #14 of the Dragonfire Novels, a series of paranormal romances by Deborah CookeI’ve changed the way I get digital books to Barnes & Noble, which means the links in the Nook store have changed. The books are still there, but the link is new.

I’ve updated the links here on the website, but the links in the back of your Nook books will probably not return a result after this weekend.

Just pop back here and get the new link. 🙂

The affected Dragonfire titles are Harmonia’s Kiss, Kiss of Danger, Kiss of Darkness, Kiss of Destiny, The Dragon Legion Collection, Serpent’s Kiss and Firestorm Forever.