Changes Between Editions

Winter Kiss, #4 of the Dragonfire Novels, a series of paranormal romances by Deborah CookeOne of the most frequent questions about the new editions is whether they are different from the original editions. Of course, you want to know whether you need to buy the new editions of the books. So, I’ll let you know here on the blog and on the pages for the individual books what the differences are, if there are any. This is evolving as we work through the books.

For Kiss of Fire, Kiss of Fury, and Kiss of Fate, there are no significant changes between editions.

For Winter Kiss, there is an additional scene. I wrote a scene about Magnus and Mona which was cut from the prologue of the original edition. Because I thought you needed to know what Magnus was up to, it’s been available as a free read on my website ever since. It also foreshadows Darkfire Kiss, because Mona’s death is the reason that Melissa wants revenge upon Magnus. In the new edition of Winter Kiss, this scene has been added back into the prologue.

Darkfire Kiss, #7 of the Dragonfire Novels, a series of paranormal romances by Deborah CookeWe’re still working through the books and I’ve just found a bunch of old files, so I’ll keep you updated as we go. I know there was a bit cut from Darkfire Kiss, but I’ll let you know what I decide to do with it once I’ve reviewed it again.

2 thoughts on “Changes Between Editions

  1. I have read all the adult books none of the teenagers will there be more new books I hope for the story of a couple more for sure


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.